Skip to content

Guide · Pricing

What personal training software really costs

The monthly price of 7 coaching platforms at 10, 30 and 50 clients, read on each platform's own pricing page on October 29, 2026. Including where Coachplan isn't the cheapest.

Coaching platforms rarely show their prices side by side, and the starting price says little about what you'll pay once you have 30 clients. So we read each pricing page and wrote down the monthly price at three sizes.

We make Coachplan, so we're not neutral. That's why every price below links to its source and shows the date we checked it. If you want the full picture for one platform, each name links to our side-by-side comparison.

How we compared

  • Prices are monthly billing in US dollars. Annual billing is cheaper on most platforms.
  • My PT Hub prices in euros. We converted at the ECB reference rate (€1 = $1.1188) and show the euro price next to it.
  • Each cell is the cheapest published plan that covers that many active clients.
  • Payments and other add-ons are listed separately, not added to the plan price.
  • Coachplan's prices include tax. The others are shown as listed.

Prices at 10, 30 and 50 clients

Monthly price by number of active clients, checked October 29, 2026.
Platform10 clients30 clients50 clientsTaking client payments
Coachplan$40 (Starter)$70 (Grow)$115 (Pro)1.5% to Coachplan plus payment costs
ABC Trainerize$50 (Pro 15)$79 (Pro 30)$135 (Pro 50)Stripe add-on, $10/mo
Everfit$29 (Pro 10)$75 (Pro 35)$95 (Pro 50)Add-on, from $9/mo
TrueCoach$57.99 (Standard)$136.99 (Pro)$136.99 (Pro)Included (Stripe), no extra fees
My PT Hubabout $66 (Premium, €59)about $66 (Premium, €59)about $66 (Premium, €59)Included (Stripe)
PT Distinction$59.90 (Pro)$71.90 (Pro)$89.90 (Master)Included
Coach Catalyst$44 (Coach)$104 (Coach)$104 (Coach)Listed, cost not stated on the pricing page

What the numbers say

At 10 clients the cheapest plan is Everfit (Pro 10, $29). At 30 clients it's My PT Hub (Premium, about $66), and at 50 clients My PT Hub (Premium, about $66). Coachplan is second of 7 at 10 clients, second at 30 and fifth at 50.

The plan price is only part of it. Several platforms charge extra for things most online coaches use every week:

  • ABC Trainerize: Advanced Nutrition $20/mo (Pro 5 and 15) or $45/mo (Pro 30 and up), custom branded app $169 one-time.
  • Everfit: Meal Plans & Recipe Books from $39/mo, Autoflow automation from $29/mo.
  • TrueCoach: Custom-branded app from the Standard plan.
  • My PT Hub: Custom branded app €95 one-time, extra trainers €10/mo each.
  • PT Distinction: Custom branded apps from the Pro plan.
  • Coach Catalyst: Coach Pro is $20/mo more for unlimited coaches and the AI assistant.

Coachplan has no add-ons. Programs, meal plans with automatic macros, check-ins, payments and the client app with your logo and colors are on every plan, from $40 a month for 10 clients. When clients pay through Coachplan, the cost is 1.5% to Coachplan plus payment costs.

How to compare for your own business

Coaching software price checklist

Run each platform you're considering through it.

  1. Count your active clients today, and where you expect to be in 12 months.
  2. Find the plan each platform puts you on at both numbers.
  3. List the add-ons you'd need: payments, meal plans, automation, a branded app.
  4. Work out the payment costs on your monthly client revenue, not just the subscription.
  5. Check monthly vs annual billing, and whether the price includes tax.
  6. Try your top two for free with a few real clients before you move everyone.

Sources

Prices change. Always check the platform's own pricing page before you decide.

Questions about coaching software prices

  • On October 29, 2026, trainerize.com listed Pro 5 $25/mo (up to 5 clients), Pro 15 $50/mo (up to 15 clients), Pro 30 $79/mo (up to 30 clients), Pro 50 $135/mo (up to 50 clients), billed monthly. Taking client payments: Stripe add-on, $10/mo. Check their pricing page for current prices.

  • On October 29, 2026, everfit.io listed Pro 5 $19/mo (up to 5 clients), Pro 10 $29/mo (up to 10 clients), Pro 20 $49/mo (up to 20 clients), Pro 35 $75/mo (up to 35 clients), Pro 50 $95/mo (up to 50 clients), billed monthly. Taking client payments: Add-on, from $9/mo. Check their pricing page for current prices.

  • On October 29, 2026, truecoach.co listed Starter $26.34/mo (up to 5 clients), Standard $57.99/mo (up to 20 clients), Pro $136.99/mo (up to 50 clients), billed monthly. Taking client payments: Included (Stripe), no extra fees. Check their pricing page for current prices.

  • On October 29, 2026, mypthub.net listed Starter €25/mo (up to 3 clients), Premium €59/mo (unlimited clients), billed monthly. Taking client payments: Included (Stripe). Check their pricing page for current prices.

  • On October 29, 2026, ptdistinction.com listed Basic $19.90/mo for 3 clients plus $6 per extra client, Pro $59.90/mo for 25 clients plus $2.40 per extra client, Master $89.90/mo for 50 clients plus $1.60 per extra client, billed monthly. Taking client payments: Included. Check their pricing page for current prices.

  • On October 29, 2026, coachcatalyst.com listed Coach $5/mo (up to 3 clients), $44/mo (up to 12 clients), $84/mo (up to 25 clients), $104/mo (up to 50 clients), billed monthly. Taking client payments: Listed, cost not stated on the pricing page. Check their pricing page for current prices.

  • Starter $40/mo (up to 10 clients), Grow $70/mo (up to 35 clients), Pro $115/mo (up to 100 clients), Unlimited $300/mo (unlimited clients), with every feature on every plan and no add-ons. Taking client payments costs 1.5% to Coachplan plus payment costs. 30 days free, no payment card.

Compare it in your own week. Try Coachplan free.

30 days with every feature and no payment card. Set up a few real clients and see how it fits before you decide.

Start your free 30-day trial

30 days free · no payment card · cancel anytime